What Are Chakras?

What Are Chakras?

” The chakra system is a model for the flow of subtle energy that runs through all life and through the human energy system. It is like a ladder that takes us from the physical realm of substance up through the workings of the higher mind and spirit, and into the realms of divine consciousness.”

 Ambika Wauters, The Complete Guide to Chakras

The word chakra is derived from the ancient Sanskrit and stands for ‘wheel of light’. It represents our life force that flows through many living things and exists in our Etheric body. Minerals and crystals have one chakra, animals up to three, and humans have seven major and twenty-one minor chakras.

All energy moves in spirals and our chakras are no different. They are cone-shaped with an outer (wider) lip catching the stress of our

everyday lives followed by a long body in which lie our attitudes toward life. The reason our chakras need regular clearing of all the accumulated stress and negativity is that in the very tip of the chakra lie the seeds of our destiny, and we cannot access it until we’ve healed the chakra of negative residue and self-limiting beliefs.

Chakra Wheel of Light
Chakra Stands For ‘Wheel’ in Sanskrit

Main Chakras

1. Root Chakra

Feelings of aggression, jealousy and anger connected to our sense of belonging and territorial needs.

Seven Chakras Demonstration

2. Sacral Chakra

Feelings of deservedness, pleasure, joy, well-being, being in good health, feeling bad, envious, neglecting the physical body.

 3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Feelings of confidence, self-worth and will-power resulting in a great sense of personal power.

4. Heart Chakra

Feelings of self-love, love towards others, compassion, happiness and joy resulting in ‘loving life’ attitude.

5. Throat Chakra

Chakras and their Symbols

Releasing feelings through self-expression and expression of one’s inner truth, being authentic, laughing, crying, shouting, abstinence from lying and gossiping.

6. Brow/Third Eye Chakra

Allowing the presence of all feelings but choosing wisely when to express them, understanding self and accepting others, practising the ‘attitude of gratitude’.

7. Crown Chakra

Accepting life and surrendering to the flow of it, experiencing bliss, accepting and respecting Divine guidance.

Are Your Chakras Balanced?

Chakra flowers

When our energy flow that runs through chakras is blocked, some of the chakras become over-active or under-active. In either case, they’re out of balance and that’s when illnesses and diseases start to occur in the body. In order to clear the blockages, we must scan and observe our chakras individually to establish which ones need healing. We can do this ourselves by closing our eyes and focusing on each chakra and their colours individually.

Does a specific chakra feel murky/sluggish or extremely active/spinning out of control?

Listen to what your body tells you.

Usually, we’re able to tell what state our chakras are in by comparing our symptoms to the symptoms of a specific under-active or over-active chakra.

Once we start affirming ourselves in the world and start believing we are Divine beings of Light and Love, our chakras will open up and our destinies will flow as they were meant to. Abundance, unconditional love and joy will enter our lives and enable us to start fulfilling our purpose on this planet.

Let’s give our chakras some TLC that they deserve!

Find Out More

Related Posts

Please support my efforts by liking, sharing and subscribing!

You can voice your opinions and share your experiences with crystal chakra healing by commenting down below, I love hearing what you folks have to say on the subject! I am also open to suggestions for improving this website and appreciate all feedback.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons